Jarvis Subaru Customer Reviews 9.7 / 10

2667 Testimonials

Vehicle Service | 01/05/2008
Hi Jed,

Here is my feedback on the Jarvis Website....

Firstly I googled Forester MY09 and then was taken to your website....I found the site very user friendly, loved the testimonials!

We were only interested in foresters and so these were sorted and allowed me to quickly find the cars that we wanted, the only fault (if it is one) that I could find was that when in the listing of cars I kept trying to use the internet up and down arrows (which wouldnt take me down lower to look at more cars available and so I turned the page missing the cars below....May just be me and I worked it out eventually!!!

Thanks again for a stress free buying experience!

Fiona Cannan
 

Vehicle Service | 23/04/2008
Dear Sir,

I take this opportunity to thanks you for a pleasant purchase experience of my Subaru with your salesman Mr Jack Williams.

I found Jack to be very approachable and professional in every way.

He explained every aspect in detail of both the purchase of the Vehicle and the finer details of running the vehicle.

Jack is always available to take my phone call in assistnace to my enquiries even after the sale of the vehicle was completed which is a very satisfying and pleasurable part of the service he provides showing Jack's dedication to his work.

I was referred to Jack Williams by a friend who purchased his vehicle from Jack and as also being part of very satisfied customer I have happily referred Jack to my friends for a very professional and confident Vehicle purchase with this gentleman.

I hope in the future that I can again return to find Jack at Jarvis Subaru to purchase my next Motor Vehicle.

Yours faithfully,

Ashley Paech
 

Vehicle Service | 22/04/2008
Dear Sir,

I have privilege in again writing to you as a return customer at you Subaru-West Terrace, Adelaide Dealership just one year from my first vehicle purchase of the same and to pay the highest tribute and recommendation to your sales person Mr Jack Williams.

My reasons to return to your dealership without any hesitation is because of the professionalism of Mr Williams and the outstanding service he provides in all aspects of dealing with the public. His consideration and thoughtful approach to customers is very seldom seen in any business, but not only ends at point of sale but extends far beyond the purchase. He is a true gentleman of honesty and great standing in this community.

In further, I would refer Mr Williams as an asset to your company to the point of following his impeccable opinion and trustworthy advice to where ever he is to venture if he so chooses to do so. I am more than happily satisfied with Subaru and its vehicle but am far more impressed by the service of Mr Williams as is the views shared by referred customers being friends and acquaintances.

At an end, and as a former company owner he is the pinnacle of any employer's work ethic and holding position sought by so many in these difficult and testing times we are in at present that he is an asset to your company. One would suggest that this type of employee would be highly sought after and in the same breath already having him work for you would be wise to keep in his sales capacity or any other position he so chooses or is offered by your company.

Yours faithfully,

Rick Landon
 

Vehicle Service | 20/03/2008
Whilst attending a wedding at the Hyatt Sanc.Cove GC.on Sat 15th March 08. we had the pleasure of joining your 'party on the beach' with Mondo Rock playing. In particular a very big well done goes to your company and with people like Peter & Karen from Jarvis Subaru S.A.we believe your company will go from strength to strength.They were truly a warm, wonderful couple. A good time was had by all... WELL DONE on a fantastic evening.
 

Vehicle Purchase | 03/03/2008
I was impressed by several offers of a ride into town in the morning. And impressed by the coffee available on waiting. As always, the car was appropriately dealt with, and remains a joy to drive. Could you please pass on my thanks to the team...
 

Vehicle Service | 14/12/2007
Dear Mr Scherer

I would like to write a letter of appreciation and to acknowledge the Service that both my husband and I experienced recently.

I made contact with Jarvis Subaru and spoke to Cabe Scott several months ago over the phone. Mainly for general information on the cost to purchase a Liberty. I have had a couple of Subaru’s in the past and have always found them to be a very good motor vehicle. Seven years ago I had and accident and was unable to replace my Liberty. Needless to sa 1 purchased a 2000 VT Commodore, as this was what we could afford at the time for a change over. Over this period of time I continued to have a desire for another Liberty even though the VT was a very good car to have.

After speaking to Cabe the change over was above what we had budgeted for, so we decided to leave it for the time being. However, last Saturday you had a Run- Out-Sale and thought it would be good to enquire again. We saw Cabe in person and decided to look at our options, once again the change over was a little too high. What really impressed me was the fact that at no stage did we feel pressured, let down or intimidated. Cabe accepted our options, went in and spoke to his manager and came back to explain that the deal was not for them. Cabe also took the time to introduced his manager, who was also polite and accepted our decision to delay our purchase for another 6 months.

I work in the retail industry, and customer service is everything, and I would just like to say a big thank you for the wonderful service we had received that morning. As you are now aware, you yourself came into the picture and offered the deal to us.

I love my new Liberty and as hard as it was to let my VT go, I will never forget the great experience we had with Cabe. Word of mouth is the best form of advertising, and your organization will always come highly recommended.

Can you please acknowledge the good salesmanship that Cabe gave us and we wish him all the best for the future with Jarvis Subaru.

We look forward to our future relationship with your team in the service department of our new Liberty.

Regards

Marrianne & Neil Hookings
 

Vehicle Service | 13/12/2007
Dear Ric,

Having worked for an organisation in which I was charged with "changing the culture" or to be more precise, introducing an alien concept known as "client service", it is something I look for in any organisation. When Subaru was taken over by 'the dark side' as I thought back in United's day, I was quite apprehensive about dealing with Jarvis (for no other reason than the unknown). We had bought a Forester from there (United) and had it serviced, along with my young daughter's Impreza (privately bought) - and still do to this day. When my eldest daughter married, we gave her and her husband our Forester, and reverted to driving our 1949 Morris Minor (at least by comparison). Our intention was to buy a new car; Subaru, Citroen, Honda, Renault, Lear Jet, or Ferrari.

We called in to Jarvis one day when we had been seriously considering buying a Honda, as I discovered later that a Lear Jet was out of the question, due to a few minor technicalities - I couldn't afford one; neither of us had a pilot's licence and we had no room in our carport for said jet. Despite previous inquiries re suitable stock, we drove past Jarvis and decide to "look around". A very pleasant young man named Matthew (I am sure you will be familiar with him) approached us and we assured him that we didn't want a car today - we were 'just looking'. Matt put NO pressure on us to buy or make a decision (I will not be pressured by anybody), but 'walked us through' some options, such as what was available, trade in, etc. but you know all this, because you're in the trade. Matt was most respectful of our position and made us feel at ease. I always think that the buyer is in the box seat, as it is she/he who will buy the product; the vendor will do most anything to make a sale. I would like to iterate that Matthew was not overbearing or threatening in any way, and still was able to sell us a vehicle, despite us not actively looking for one (I have the patience of a Chinaman and the bank account of a Sudanese refugee). Despite much water under the bridge (Mr Rann would like half that amount), I would like to record my appreciation to you and Matt for the way in which the transaction proceeded (bearing in mind my opening comments about client service - Matt had it all!).

Secondly, I have mentioned that I have been taking vehicles to West Terrace for service for some time now. I was very pleased when Daniel fronted up to the service desk, as I had had dealings with him in the past. I am sure I do not intimidate Daniel, so what he does for me is what he would do for any client. I find him to be a great example of client service; he is courteous, patient, explains things thoroughly, and in general is the sort of person I would have in my starting line-up if I were in business. Dealing with the public can often be frustrating to say the least. They (we) have two simple rules: Rule 1: The customer is always right; Rule 2: If in doubt, refer to rule 1. We want our needs to be attended to first (yesterday if possible), at half the quoted cost (preferably at no charge at all), and when we say "jump" the staff will jump first and ask "How high?" after. Daniel seems barely old enough to be able to catch a bus on his own, but he has a maturity well beyond his youth.

I have no desire to advise others on how to conduct their business, as opinions are just like backsides - everybody has one. All I can offer is that if I had my own business, I would seek out people like Matthew and Daniel, and ensure that I kept them. I am related to neither, and should add that these days, I prefer to drop the vehicle at the service centre and wait for it, which may take up to a few hours. I have found the staff very polite, and am always offered coffee, juices, or anything else, by several staff members; alas no beer!

In closing, I would make two comments: your staff at West Terrace are appreciated by me at least (and probably many others who do not have time to write or ring), especially two young but very capable ambassadors for whom I have the greatest respect and secondly, I will let people know when service is not as I would expect it.

Poor client service is not an exclusive product of the public service, and word of mouth is a very powerful advertising medium.

Well done, Ric, and may your organisation prosper, and long may you benefit from the good work of your employees.

Yours Truly,

Steve Maycock
 

Vehicle Service | 12/12/2007
To whom it may concern

My wife and I recently purchased a used car through Jarvis Subaru on Kensington Road. We are thrilled with our purchase of a XT Lux Forester. As time passes we discover more things we like, not things that frustrate, and that is fantastic.

The reason for this email is to commend your sales team for the service they provided to my wife and I.

We had been looking for a new car for no less than 2 years, with no success in finding a compromise between the wants and needs of each of us. In our search we visited numerous different car yards, mostly new car sales, of various manufacturers. We have endured every sales technique, from the very pushy to the 'check it out yourself' inattentive. Therefore, dealing with Adam Tischer was a very enjoyable experience. He made us feel welcome to ask as many questions as we wanted, and as silly as some of them were, he dealt with all of them professionally and with honesty. He was approachable and attentive, and made what was a difficult and somewhat stressful experience, enjoyable and comfortable.

Again, thanks to the team at Jarvis, Kensington Rd, and in particular to Adam.

Cheers, and may you all have a Safe and Merry Christmas
Lachlan & Kelly
 

Vehicle Service | 03/10/2007
Dear Peter,

RE: Basketball Match

Thank you for hosting Anna, Henry and myself at the Adelaide 36ers game on Friday 21 September. It was a most entertaining evening which was thoroughly enjoyed by our family.

I would also like to commend you on the service provided by Jarvis Subaru with the purchase of our new Subaru Outback. We are extremely happy with the car and the level of service extended to us during this process.

Kind Regards,

Richard McLachlan
Defence SA
 

Vehicle Service | 15/08/2007
Subject: A commendation for Sales Recognition

Hi Peter,

I recently purchased a car from the Subaru dealership you manage on West Tce, delivery is on the 14th of Sept. Jed Kerin was the salesman that looked after me.

I currently manage all acquisition sales programs for Telstra, across the country. We use suppliers to provide us with sales representatives and manage those contracts, including the sales performance. Sales is big part of my career.

Due to a second child on the way, we started looking for an alternative vehicle to our VZ SS as it was not quite what we would need when the second bub arrived. I am quite thorough with my research and more importantly, very interested in the way the dealership is presented and how good their sales people represent the dealership given my line of work.

During this process I was extremely frustrated with many of the dealerships that I visited. The main areas of concern for me were:

* Lack of follow-up or communication from salesman, not delivering on dates or information that I had requested.
* Each salesman tried selling the product alone, against other SUVs or vehicles in competition with it (generally by commenting the opposition). None of them listened to my needs or what I wanted.
* Rapport building and general flexibility in their conversations was lacking. I felt that they were not considering my information and just wanted to focus on getting a sale or getting me out of there.

My experience with your dealership was a complete contrast.

Jed Kerin was excellent in following up on any actions or information that I had requested. He was very flexible and ensured he went to the trouble of fitting in with my tight schedule when asked. Jed's approach was most refreshing as he was more interested in my situation and what I was talking about, rather than the product. Although I must say his detail and knowledge of the vehicle was superb when I enquired.

Jed continually responded to my emails or messages I left for him when he was unavailable and never once made me feel pressured in making a decision to purchase the vehicle. In fact his overall approach to sales and customers is a fine example of what I look for in the ability of the sales suppliers that I use when ranking their sales management.

I made the decision to purchase the Subaru Forrester XT on the basis of the overall service Jed provided, including the car's functionality and how it matches my situation. It was more expensive for us to make this decision compared to some of the other vehicles, but my decision was also based on the comfort of knowing that if my dealings with Subaru
>are going to be anything like my first interaction (Jed Kerin) then I am sure we will be a customer of Subaru's for a long time.

If you have a recognition program or a way to reward your staff, I would strong support that Jed be recognised for his ability in this field.

Regards,

Barney Smith
 

Vehicle Service | 20/02/2007
Dear Mr Scherer,

I was fortunate enough to purchase a 2007 WRX STI tuned from your dealership on Friday, 2 February 2007 with delivery of the same on Wednesday, 7 February 2007.

I first made an enquiry by email on Wednesday, 31 January 2007 and a prompt returned phone call from a gentleman Peter at what I believe to possibly be your call centre referred me to a Mr Jack Williams with an agreed and arranged appointment for viewing on Friday, 2 February 2007 at 10.OOam. On my attendance I was advised that Mr Williams had been called out on another unforeseen matter and I was referred to Mr Cabe Scott with apologies given on Mr Williams behalf.

The initial point of sale was undertaken by Mr Cabe Scott whom I found a very likeable young man whom was able to provide all details and aspects of my enquiring questions with confidence and with the growing aspect of becoming a professional person in the field of car sales.

In fact I was happy with all aspects of the sale in reference to the marketing and extras sold with the purchase of the vehicle referring to Rina Pirone’s pleasantness and easily accessible demeanor.

However, my main reason for sending you this letter is the impressive Mr Jack Williams, whom with out any doubt is an irreplaceable asset to your company. I have purchased many vehicles in my life, mainly new, and have dealt with and met many people through my former profession as a Private Investigator/Law Clerk and believe I am able to identify with all types and walks of life with my skills being used in assessment of people. In my words, I can pick a genuine concerning person and am of the opinion I am a professional Judge of character. If anything I am a cynical and difficult person to impress with Mr Williams doing just that.

He was a polite, knowledgeable, approachable, well presented professional person in every aspect of being a “Professional” He was able to further elaborate on details and specifics of the vehicle that had not previously been pointed out or brought to my attention.

On delivery of the vehicle every possible detail and necessary information for the new owner to have the appropriate knowledge of being able to successfully and confidently drive the vehicle away with confidence was explained and covered by Mr Jack Williams.

In further, arrangements were made for me to be picked up on the day of delivery so as to avoid the hassle and inconvenience that comes with obtaining a vehicle if you don’t have a trade-in in just getting there. This gentleman went out his way and beyond the duties of a salesman that I have ever seen to make me the customer feel happy, confident and number 1. It was a very pleasant rewarding experience.

At an end, Mr Jack Williams has obviously brought a very high level of professionalism to Subaru which all salesmen and staff would be wise to emulate to become as successful as Mr Williams is. He is an asset to your company and I would recommend him for any position he choose to fulfill or undertake with your company or any company he seemed fit. As a former business and company owner with staff experience, hotel manager I will have no hesitation in referring Mr Williams with the accolades he deserves. I have referred him to people I know as a trustworthy person of reference to purchase a Subaru in the future or if the unfortunate happens that Jack decides to move on, then I for one would follow him to the next car franchise if that was his undertaking.

Yours faithfully,
Rick Landon
 

Purchase | 30/11/-0001

Peter was very friendly, patient, and clear in his explanation of all of the features. The vehicle was very well presented and we didn't feel we were being pressed at any stage.

10 / 10



OUR PURPOSE
Jarvis is a people driven company, focused on providing an environment which creates loyal, satisfied customers and staff.

Traffic SourceArray;
X

Brochure Download

Please complete the following details to download your brochure

Privacy